I can not tell you how many times I have heard someone say that phrase. It is deliberately sexist towards women. Men don’t think anything of it when they say it, yet it is degrating to women everywhere. “Make me a sandwich, woman!” refers to centuries ago when women were the homemakers and expected to make food for the men in the family, especially for the husband when he returned home from work. In this particular video, the woman declines and tells the man “Make it yourself”. If someone said this to me, I would probably be flaberghasted and not reply. This phrase makes me feel controlled by the opposite sex and makes me feel like I have no rights. I do not want to be bossed around and be told what to do, and you should not give into the phrase either if someone says it to you.

