WOW! I cannot tell you how much I love the novel I am reading. I am a person that hates to read and does not want to pick up a book in my free time, but I encourage all to read the book Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg. I didn’t even get to chapter one and I could have already finished my book notes, there were so many interesting facts, quotes, and ideas for my Capstone project. I can see how this book is helping me in my everyday life because I will not stand for 2nd best. I want to be THE best. I will not let men topple over me just because I am a different gender. Some very interesting things that caught me attention were “knowing things could be worse should not stop us from trying to make them better” and “We stand on the shoulders of the women who came before us, women who had to fight for the rights that we now take for granted”. I can’t wait to read more and blog about some great ideas!

